Local democracy

Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries.

Surgeries

Most Councillors hold surgeries in their ward area at which they give advice to constituents and take up matters on their behalf. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk to their councillor in person without an appointment.

To find out when and where surgeries are being held click onto your ward Councillor below where details are provided. Alternatively, please contact your ward Councillor direct.

Additional information

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Falak Ahmed

Councillor Falak Ahmed

C/O Civic Affairs, City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07977 590663

Work: falak.naz.ahmed@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative and Queensbury Independent Group Bingley Rural
photo of Councillor Fulzar Ahmed

Councillor Fulzar Ahmed

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07484 412628

Work: fulzar.ahmed@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Keighley East
photo of Councillor Ishtiaq Ahmed

Councillor Ishtiaq Ahmed

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07484 412611

Work: ishtiaq.ahmed@bradford.gov.uk

The Bradford Independents Group Heaton
photo of Councillor Riaz Ahmed

Councillor Riaz Ahmed

Deputy Leader of The Liberal Democrats

2 Thornbury Avenue, Thornbury, Bradford, BD3 8HY

Work: 01274 665749

Work mobile: 07971 602245

Work: cllr.riazahmed@bradford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Bradford Moor
photo of Councillor Mohammed Amran

Councillor Mohammed Amran

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07802 186873

Work: mohammed.amran@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Heaton
photo of Councillor Nazam Azam

Councillor Nazam Azam

c/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07723 944955

Work: nazam.azam@bradford.gov.uk

Labour City
photo of Councillor Gerry Barker

Councillor Gerry Barker

23 Menston Old Lane, Burley in Wharfedale, Ilkley, LS29 7QQ

Work: 01274 432276

Work mobile: 07582 103495

Work: gerry.barker@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative and Queensbury Independent Group Wharfedale
photo of Councillor Ralph Berry

Councillor Ralph Berry

43 Leyburn Grove, Shipley, BD18 3NR

Home: 01274 770869

Work mobile: 07976 382993

Work: ralph.berry@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Wibsey
photo of Councillor Ros Brown

Councillor Ros Brown

Deputy Leader of the Green Group

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07483 984734

Work: ros.brown@bradford.gov.uk

Green Party Ilkley
photo of Councillor Russell Brown

Councillor Russell Brown

1 New Street, Dockroyd Lane, Oakworth, Keighley, BD22 7RP

Work mobile: 07854 966606

Work: russell.brown@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative and Queensbury Independent Group Worth Valley
photo of Councillor Suhail Choudhry

Councillor Suhail Choudhry

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07971 394614

Work: suhail.choudhry@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Bolton and Undercliffe
photo of Councillor Allison Coates

Councillor Allison Coates

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07977 590480

Work: allison.coates@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative and Queensbury Independent Group Baildon
photo of Councillor Debbie Davies

Councillor Debbie Davies

Deputy Leader of the Conservative Group

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07792 966242

Work: debbie.davies@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative and Queensbury Independent Group Baildon
photo of Councillor Marcus Dearden

Councillor Marcus Dearden

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07811 503607

Work: marcus.dearden@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Bingley
photo of Councillor Joanne Dodds

Councillor Joanne Dodds

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work: 01274 576624

Home: 01274 576624

Work mobile: 07775 411932

Work: joanne.dodds@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Great Horton
photo of Councillor Sue Duffy

Councillor Sue Duffy

Children and Families Portfolio

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07582 100574

Work: sue.duffy@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Thornton and Allerton
photo of Councillor Matt Edwards

Councillor Matt Edwards

Leader of the Green Group

c/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07811 505801

Work: matt.edwards@bradford.gov.uk

Green Party Tong
photo of Councillor Noor Elahi

Councillor Noor Elahi

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07894 637714

Work: noor.elahi@bradford.gov.uk

The Bradford Independents Group Little Horton
photo of Councillor Sinead Engel

Councillor Sinead Engel

16 Rhodesia Avenue, Bradford, BD15 7RL

Work mobile: 07754 354734

Work: sinead.engel@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Clayton and Fairweather Green
photo of Councillor Bob Felstead

Councillor Bob Felstead

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07811 505799

Work: bob.felstead@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative and Queensbury Independent Group Wharfedale
photo of Councillor Sarah Ferriby

Councillor Sarah Ferriby

Healthy People and Places Portfolio

367 New Works Road, Low Moor, Bradford, BD12 0UD

Work: 01274 674306

Work: sarah.ferriby@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Wyke
photo of Councillor Caroline Firth

Councillor Caroline Firth

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07970 822722

Work: caroline.firth@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Keighley East
photo of Councillor Susan Fricker

Councillor Susan Fricker

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work: 07974 865058

Work: susan.fricker@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Bingley
photo of Councillor Paul Godwin

Councillor Paul Godwin

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07970 822720

Work: paul.godwin@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Keighley West
photo of Councillor Alun Griffiths

Councillor Alun Griffiths

Chief Whip of The Liberal Democrats

Middle Barn, 8 Thornton Hall Farm, Bradford, BD13 3EG

Home: 01274 830257

Work: alun.griffiths@bradford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Idle and Thackley
photo of Councillor Chris Hayden

Councillor Chris Hayden

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07793 008533

Work: chris.hayden@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Eccleshill
photo of Councillor Chris Herd

Councillor Chris Herd

Great Stones Farm, Oxenhope, Keighley, BD22 9QP

Work mobile: 07970 822765

Home mobile: 07837 711570

Work: chris.herd@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative and Queensbury Independent Group Worth Valley
photo of Councillor Celia Hickson

Councillor Celia Hickson

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07977 590351

Work: celia.hickson@bradford.gov.uk

Green Party Tong
photo of Councillor Susan Hinchcliffe

Councillor Susan Hinchcliffe

Leader of Council & Corporate Portfolio

C/O Leaders Office, City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work: 01274 432084

Work mobile: 07971 562628

Work: susan.hinchcliffe@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Windhill and Wrose
photo of Councillor Tom Hughes

Councillor Tom Hughes

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07484 412630

Work: tom.hughes@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Wyke
photo of Councillor Julie Humphreys

Councillor Julie Humphreys

c/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07970 822734

Work: julie.humphreys@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Bolton and Undercliffe
photo of Councillor Kamran Hussain

Councillor Kamran Hussain

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07931 123682

Work: cllr.kamranhussain@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Toller
photo of Councillor Mohsin Hussain

Councillor Mohsin Hussain

75 Devonshire Street, Keighley, BD21 2BJ

Work mobile: 07706 032949

Work: mohsin.hussain@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Keighley Central
photo of Councillor Shabir Hussain

Councillor Shabir Hussain

5 Ashburnahm Grove, Bradford, BD9 4NX

Work mobile: 07976 786420

Work: shabir.hussain@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Manningham
photo of Councillor Tariq Hussain

Councillor Tariq Hussain

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07816 351413

Work: cllr.tariqhussain@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Great Horton
photo of Councillor Faiz Ilyas

Councillor Faiz Ilyas

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07484 412629

Work: faiz.ilyas@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Wibsey
photo of Councillor Mozalfa Ilyas

Councillor Mozalfa Ilyas

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07484 412607

Work: mozalfa.ilyas@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Clayton and Fairweather Green
photo of Councillor  Zafar Iqbal

Councillor Zafar Iqbal

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07539 696877

Work: zafar.iqbal@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Bradford Moor
photo of Councillor Muhammed Ali Islam

Councillor Muhammed Ali Islam

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07484 412627

Work: muhammed.islam@bradford.gov.uk

The Bradford Independents Group Manningham
photo of Councillor Rizwana Jamil

Councillor Rizwana Jamil

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07582 103496

Work: rizwana.jamil@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Bowling and Barkerend
photo of Councillor Hazel Johnson

Councillor Hazel Johnson

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07977 590680

Work: hazel.johnson@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Queensbury
photo of Councillor Safina Kauser

Councillor Safina Kauser

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07974 865140

Work: safina.kauser1@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Manningham
photo of Councillor Imran Khan

Councillor Imran Khan

Deputy Leader and Education, Employment and Skills Portfolio

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07966 464828

Work: cllr.imrankhan@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Bowling and Barkerend
photo of Councillor Sabiya Khan

Councillor Sabiya Khan

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07970 822756

Work: sabiya.khan@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Wibsey
photo of Councillor Shakeela Lal

Councillor Shakeela Lal

Labour Group Chief Whip

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07782 166376

Work: shakeela.lal@bradford.gov.uk

Labour City
photo of Councillor Julie Lintern

Councillor Julie Lintern

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07971 393817

Work: julie.lintern@bradford.gov.uk

Independent Keighley West
photo of Councillor Martin Love

Councillor Martin Love

7 Farfield Road, Bradford, BD18 4QP

Work: 01274 829069

Work mobile: 07554 332659

Work: martin.love@bradford.gov.uk

Green Party Shipley
photo of Councillor Andrew Loy

Councillor Andrew Loy

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07977 590669

Work: andrew.loy@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative and Queensbury Independent Group Ilkley
photo of Councillor Luke Majkowski

Councillor Luke Majkowski

Queensbury Independent

39 Meldon Way, Bradford, BD6 3WP

Work mobile: 07811 505677

Work: luke.majkowski@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative and Queensbury Independent Group Queensbury
photo of Councillor Atira Malik

Councillor Atira Malik

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07484 412631

Work: atira.malik@bradford.gov.uk

The Bradford Independents Group Toller
photo of Councillor Alex Mitchell

Councillor Alex Mitchell

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07974 865061

Work: alex.mitchell@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Queensbury
photo of Councillor Nussrat Mohammed

Councillor Nussrat Mohammed

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07828 100962

Work: nussrat.mohammed@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Heaton
photo of Councillor Beverley Mullaney

Councillor Beverley Mullaney

Lord Mayor

C/O Civic Affairs, City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07582 101637

Work: beverley.mullaney@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Thornton and Allerton
photo of Councillor Aislin Naylor

Councillor Aislin Naylor

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07977 590670

Work: aislin.naylor@bradford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Idle and Thackley
photo of Councillor Mohammed Nazam

Councillor Mohammed Nazam

61 Cliffe Street, Keighey, BD21 2ET

Home mobile: 07912 076071

Work: mohammed.nazam@bradford.gov.uk

Independent Keighley Central
photo of Councillor David Nunns

Councillor David Nunns

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07974 865145

Work: david.nunns@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative and Queensbury Independent Group Ilkley
photo of Councillor Joe O'Keeffe

Councillor Joe O'Keeffe

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07484 412624

Work: joe.okeeffe@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Keighley West
photo of Councillor Ian Parsons

Councillor Ian Parsons

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07974 865146

Work: ian.parsons@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Eccleshill
photo of Councillor Mike Pollard

Councillor Mike Pollard

Conservative Group Chief Whip

8 Moorfield Drive, Baildon, Shipley, BD17 6LQ

Work mobile: 07544 986168

Work: mike.pollard@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative and Queensbury Independent Group Baildon
photo of Councillor Rebecca Poulsen

Councillor Rebecca Poulsen

Leader of the Conservative Group

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Home: 01535 647756

Work: rebecca.poulsen@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative and Queensbury Independent Group Worth Valley
photo of Councillor Karen Regan

Councillor Karen Regan

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07977 590466

Work: karen.regan@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Thornton and Allerton
photo of Councillor Lisa Robinson

Councillor Lisa Robinson

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07974 865059

Work: cllrlisa.robinson@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Keighley East
photo of Councillor Alex Ross-Shaw

Councillor Alex Ross-Shaw

Regeneration, Planning and Transport Portfolio

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07582 100052

Work: alex.ross-shaw@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Windhill and Wrose
photo of Councillor Liz Rowe

Councillor Liz Rowe

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07881 633887

Work: liz.rowe@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Windhill and Wrose
photo of Councillor Janet Russell

Councillor Janet Russell

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07974 865089

Work: janet.russell@bradford.gov.uk

Green Party Craven
photo of Councillor Sirferaz Saddiq

Councillor Sirferaz Saddiq

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07816 896402

Work: sirferaz.saddiq@bradford.gov.uk

The Bradford Independents Group Great Horton
photo of Councillor Talat Sajawal

Councillor Talat Sajawal

Leader of the Bradford Independent Group

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07931 608409

Work: talat.sajawal@bradford.gov.uk

The Bradford Independents Group Little Horton
photo of Councillor Taj Salam

Councillor Taj Salam

Chief Whip

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07976 393844

Work: taj.salam@bradford.gov.uk

The Bradford Independents Group Little Horton
photo of Councillor Rizwan Saleem

Councillor Rizwan Saleem

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07377 990709

Work: rizwan.saleem@bradford.gov.uk

The Bradford Independents Group City
photo of Councillor Mohammed Shafiq

Councillor Mohammed Shafiq

Deputy Lord Mayor

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07904 120986

Work: mohammed.shafiq@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Bradford Moor
photo of Councillor Fozia Shaheen

Councillor Fozia Shaheen

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07941 584502

Work: fozia.shaheen@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Toller
photo of Councillor Chris Steele

Councillor Chris Steele

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07974 865148

Work: chris.steele@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Wharfedale
photo of Councillor Brendan Stubbs

Councillor Brendan Stubbs

Leader of the Liberal Democrats

20 Glenaire, Shipley, Bradford, BD18 1EN

Work mobile: 07473 845763

Work: brendan.stubbs@bradford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Eccleshill
photo of Councillor Paul Sullivan

Councillor Paul Sullivan

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07971 487546

Work: paul.sullivan@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative and Queensbury Independent Group Bingley Rural
photo of Councillor Jeanette Sunderland

Councillor Jeanette Sunderland

38 Westfield Lane, Idle, Bradford, BD10 8PY

Work mobile: 07771 816991

Work: jeanette.sunderland@bradford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Idle and Thackley
photo of Councillor Ursula Sutcliffe

Councillor Ursula Sutcliffe

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07974 865090

Work: ursula.sutcliffe@bradford.gov.uk

Green Party Tong
photo of Councillor Angela Tait

Councillor Angela Tait

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07582 100591

Work: angela.tait@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Royds
photo of Councillor Carol Thirkill

Councillor Carol Thirkill

16 Oxford Street, Clayton, Bradford, BD14 6RG

Home: 01274 418170

Work mobile: 07846 344071

Work: carol.thirkill@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Clayton and Fairweather Green
photo of Councillor Andrew Thornton

Councillor Andrew Thornton

6 Beechwood Road, Wibsey, Bradford, BD6 3AQ

Home: 01274 792201

Work: andrew.thornton@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Royds
photo of Councillor Ismail Uddin

Councillor Ismail Uddin

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07888 918245

Work: ismail.uddin@bradford.gov.uk

The Bradford Independents Group Bowling and Barkerend
photo of Councillor Andy Walsh

Councillor Andy Walsh

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07977 590678

Work: andy.walsh@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Wyke
photo of Councillor David Ward

Councillor David Ward

Deputy Leader of the Bradford Independents Group

6 Greenfield Lane, Idle, Bradford, BD10 8PT

Work mobile: 07484 412610

Work: david.ward@bradford.gov.uk

The Bradford Independents Group Bolton and Undercliffe
photo of Councillor Kevin Warnes

Councillor Kevin Warnes

c/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07582 101459

Work: kevin.warnes@bradford.gov.uk

Green Party Shipley
photo of Councillor Anna Watson

Councillor Anna Watson

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07977 590664

Work: anna.watson@bradford.gov.uk

Green Party Shipley
photo of Councillor Joe Wheatley

Councillor Joe Wheatley

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07977 590478

Work: joe.wheatley@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Bingley
photo of Councillor Caroline Whitaker

Councillor Caroline Whitaker

Green Party Group Whip

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07977 590476

Work: caroline.whitaker@bradford.gov.uk

Green Party Craven
photo of Councillor Neil Whitaker

Councillor Neil Whitaker

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07483 984736

Work: cllr.neilwhitaker@bradford.gov.uk

Green Party Craven
photo of Councillor Geoff Winnard

Councillor Geoff Winnard

8 Nightingale Walk, Bingley, BD16 3QB

Work mobile: 07484 412605

Work: geoff.winnard@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative and Queensbury Independent Group Bingley Rural
photo of Councillor Ruth Wood

Councillor Ruth Wood

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07970 822737

Work: ruth.wood@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Royds
photo of Councillor Amjad Zaman

Councillor Amjad Zaman

Mountroyd, 164 Highfield Lane, Keighley, BD21 2HU

Work mobile: 07974 865057

Work: cllramjad.zaman@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Keighley Central