Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Aneela Ahmed

Councillor Aneela Ahmed

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07582 101628

Work: aneela.ahmed@bradford.gov.uk

Labour City
photo of Councillor Riaz Ahmed

Councillor Riaz Ahmed

2 Thornbury Avenue, Thornbury, Bradford, BD3 8HY

Work: 01274 665749

Work mobile: 07971 602245

Work: cllr.riazahmed@bradford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Bradford Moor
photo of Councillor Sameena Akhtar

Councillor Sameena Akhtar

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07582 103215

Work: sameena.akhtar@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Manningham
photo of Councillor Zafar Ali

Councillor Zafar Ali

Lord Mayor

C/O Civic Affairs, City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work: 01274 432276

Work mobile: 07940 741438

Work: zafar.ali@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative Keighley Central
photo of Councillor Mohammed Amran

Councillor Mohammed Amran

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07802 186873

Work: mohammed.amran@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Heaton
photo of Councillor Nazam Azam

Councillor Nazam Azam

c/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07723 944955

Work: nazam.azam@bradford.gov.uk

Labour City
photo of Councillor Cath Bacon

Councillor Cath Bacon

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07506 664222

Work: cath.bacon@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Keighley West
photo of Councillor Gerry Barker

Councillor Gerry Barker

23 Menston Old Lane, Burley in Wharfedale, Ilkley, LS29 7QQ

Work mobile: 07582 103495

Work: gerry.barker@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative Wharfedale
photo of Councillor Ralph Berry

Councillor Ralph Berry

& Co-operative

43 Leyburn Grove, Shipley, BD18 3NR

Home: 01274 770869

Work mobile: 07976 382993

Work: ralph.berry@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Wibsey
photo of Councillor Russell Brown

Councillor Russell Brown

1 New Street, Dockroyd Lane, Oakworth, Keighley, BD22 7RP

Home: 01535 646074

Work mobile: 07854 966606

Work: russell.brown@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative Worth Valley
photo of Councillor Simon Cooke

Councillor Simon Cooke

32 Weavers Lane, Cullingworth, Bradford, BD13 5JN

Home: 01535 531081

Work: simon.cooke@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative Bingley Rural
photo of Councillor Lynda Cromie

Councillor Lynda Cromie

13 Station Road, Queensbury, Bradford, BD13 1AE

Work: 01274 884899

Work mobile: 07745 683112

Work: lynda.cromie@bradford.gov.uk

The Queensbury Ward Independents Queensbury
photo of Councillor Debbie Davies

Councillor Debbie Davies

2 Hartlington Court, Baildon, Shipley, BD17 6HQ

Home: 01274 587834

Work: debbie.davies@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative Baildon
photo of Councillor Joanne Dodds

Councillor Joanne Dodds

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work: 01274 576624

Home: 01274 576624

Work mobile: 07775 411932

Work: joanne.dodds@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Great Horton
photo of Councillor Sue Duffy

Councillor Sue Duffy

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07582 100574

Work: sue.duffy@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Thornton and Allerton
photo of Councillor Richard Dunbar

Councillor Richard Dunbar

c/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07712 476128

Work: richard.dunbar@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Thornton and Allerton
photo of Councillor Michael Ellis

Councillor Michael Ellis

Conservative Chief Whip

The Croft, HIllhouse Lane, Oxenhope, BD22 9JH

Work mobile: 07976 753592

Work: michael.ellis@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative Bingley Rural
photo of Councillor Sinead Engel

Councillor Sinead Engel

16 Rhodesia Avenue, Bradford, BD15 7RL

Work mobile: 07754 354734

Work: sinead.engel@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Clayton and Fairweather Green
photo of Councillor Adrian Farley

Councillor Adrian Farley

Children & Families Portfolio

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07811 566301

Work: adrian.farley@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Keighley West
photo of Councillor Sarah Ferriby

Councillor Sarah Ferriby

Environment, Sport and Culture Portfolio

367 New Works Road, Low Moor, Bradford, BD12 0UD

Work: 01274 674306

Work: sarah.ferriby@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Wyke
photo of Councillor Caroline Firth

Councillor Caroline Firth

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07970 822722

Work: caroline.firth@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Keighley East
photo of Councillor Mike Gibbons

Councillor Mike Gibbons

Apt 3, 19 Low Beck, Ilkley, LS29 0UN

Work mobile: 07967 032996

Work: mike.gibbons@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative Ilkley
photo of Councillor Paul Godwin

Councillor Paul Godwin

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07970 822720

Work: paul.godwin@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Keighley West
photo of Councillor David Green

Councillor David Green

Flat 29, Behrens Warehouse, 26 East Parage, Little Germany, Bradford, BD1 5HD

Work mobile: 07876 038279

Work: david.green@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Wibsey
photo of Councillor Vanda Greenwood

Councillor Vanda Greenwood

14 Oakleigh View, Baildon, BD17 5TP

Home: 01274 586117

Work mobile: 07866 110583

Work: vanda.greenwood@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Windhill and Wrose
photo of Councillor Alun Griffiths

Councillor Alun Griffiths

Middle Barn, 8 Thornton Hall Farm, Bradford, BD13 3EG

Home: 01274 830257

Work: alun.griffiths@bradford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Idle and Thackley
photo of Councillor Robert Hargreaves

Councillor Robert Hargreaves

2 Fountain Mews, Queensbury, Bradford, BD13 2QN

Work mobile: 07970 822741

Work: robert.hargreaves@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative Queensbury
photo of Councillor Anne Hawkesworth

Councillor Anne Hawkesworth

29 Manley Road, Ben Rhydding, Ilkley, LS29 0QP

Home: 01943 600701

Work mobile: 07860 856203

Work: anne.hawkesworth@bradford.gov.uk

The Independents Ilkley
photo of Councillor Chris Herd

Councillor Chris Herd

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07970 822765

Work: chris.herd@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative Worth Valley
photo of Councillor David Heseltine

Councillor David Heseltine

1 Otley Road, Eldwick, Bingley, BD16 3DA

Home: 01274 565468

Work: david.heseltine@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative Bingley
photo of Councillor Susan Hinchcliffe

Councillor Susan Hinchcliffe

Leader of Council & Corporate Portfolio

C/O Leaders Office, City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work: 01274 432084

Work mobile: 07971 562628

Work: susan.hinchcliffe@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Windhill and Wrose
photo of Councillor Julie Humphreys

Councillor Julie Humphreys

27 Cavendish Road, Idle, Bradford, BD10 9LE

Work mobile: 07970 822734

Work: julie.humphreys@bradford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Idle and Thackley
photo of Councillor Abid Hussain

Councillor Abid Hussain

75 Devonshire Street, Keighley, BD21 2BJ

Work mobile: 07799 062465

Work: cllr.abidhussain@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Keighley Central
photo of Councillor Arshad Hussain

Councillor Arshad Hussain

22 Little Lane, Bradford, BD9 5HD

Home: 01274 822845

Work mobile: 07795 656573

Work: arshad.hussain@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Toller
photo of Councillor Kamran Hussain

Councillor Kamran Hussain

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07931 123682

Work: cllr.kamranhussain@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Toller
photo of Councillor Khadim Hussain

Councillor Khadim Hussain

15 Drake Street, Keighley, BD21 3AY

Work mobile: 07939 438438

Work: khadim.hussain@bradford.gov.uk

Bradford Independent Group Keighley Central
photo of Councillor Shabir Hussain

Councillor Shabir Hussain

c/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07976 786420

Work: shabir.hussain@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Manningham
photo of Councillor Tariq Hussain

Councillor Tariq Hussain

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07812 001545

Work: cllr.tariqhussain@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Great Horton
photo of Councillor  Zafar Iqbal

Councillor Zafar Iqbal

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07539 696877

Work: zafar.iqbal@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Bradford Moor
photo of Councillor Abdul Jabar

Councillor Abdul Jabar

Neighbourhoods and Community Safety Portfolio

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07828 070248

Work: abdul.jabar@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Great Horton
photo of Councillor Rizwana Jamil

Councillor Rizwana Jamil

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07582 103496

Work: rizwana.jamil@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Bowling and Barkerend
photo of Councillor Vick Jenkins

Councillor Vick Jenkins

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07970 822736

Work: vick.jenkins@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Shipley
photo of Councillor Michael Johnson

Councillor Michael Johnson

2B Prince Street, Haworth, Keighley, BD22 8LE

Work mobile: 07786 126199

Work: michael.johnson@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Tong
photo of Councillor Hassan Khan

Councillor Hassan Khan

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07976 756753

Work: hassan.khan@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Bowling and Barkerend
photo of Councillor Imran Khan

Councillor Imran Khan

Deputy Leader and Education, Employment and Skills Portfolio

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07966 464828

Work: cllr.imrankhan@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Bowling and Barkerend
photo of Councillor Sabiya Khan

Councillor Sabiya Khan

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07970 822756

Work: sabiya.khan@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Wibsey
photo of Councillor Shakeela Lal

Councillor Shakeela Lal

Labour Group Chief Whip

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07782 166376

Work: shakeela.lal@bradford.gov.uk

Labour City
photo of Councillor Doreen Lee

Councillor Doreen Lee

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Home: 01274 967467

Work: doreen.lee@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Keighley East
photo of Councillor Martin Love

Councillor Martin Love

7 Farfield Road, Shipley, BD18 4QP

Work mobile: 07554 332659

Work: martin.love@bradford.gov.uk

Green Party Shipley
photo of Councillor Fareeda Mir

Councillor Fareeda Mir

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07970 822749

Work: fareeda.mir@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Little Horton
photo of Councillor Nussrat Mohammed

Councillor Nussrat Mohammed

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07828 100962

Work: nussrat.mohammed@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Heaton
photo of Councillor Beverley Mullaney

Councillor Beverley Mullaney

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07582 101637

Work: beverley.mullaney@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Thornton and Allerton
photo of Councillor Adrian Naylor

Councillor Adrian Naylor

Far Ghyll Grange Farm, Ghyll Grange Lane, High Brunthwaite, Silsden, BD20 0NJ

Work mobile: 07803 503643

Work: adrian.naylor@bradford.gov.uk

The Independents Craven
photo of Councillor Sarfraz Nazir

Councillor Sarfraz Nazir

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07582 101632

Work: sarfraz.nazir@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Manningham
photo of Councillor Tess Peart

Councillor Tess Peart

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07582 103196

Work: tess.peart@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Tong
photo of Councillor John Pennington

Councillor John Pennington

Leader of the Conservative Group

West Riddlesden Hall, Scott Lane, Keighley, BD20 5BU

Home: 01535 692251

Work mobile: 07836 261557

Work: john.pennington@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative Bingley
photo of Councillor Mike Pollard

Councillor Mike Pollard

8 Moorfield Drive, Baildon, Shipley, BD17 6LQ

Home: 01274 593482

Work: mike.pollard@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative Baildon
photo of Councillor Nicola Pollard

Councillor Nicola Pollard

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07789 128217

Work: nicola.pollard@bradford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Eccleshill
photo of Councillor Rebecca Poulsen

Councillor Rebecca Poulsen

Deputy Leader of the Conservative Group

44 Ivy Bank Lane, Haworth, Keighley, BD22 8PD

Home: 01535 647756

Work: rebecca.poulsen@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative Worth Valley
photo of Councillor Geoff Reid

Councillor Geoff Reid

11 Woodfield Close, Bradford, BD10 9JG

Home: 01274 621676

Work mobile: 07751 596579

Work: geoff.reid@bradford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Eccleshill
photo of Councillor Naveed Riaz

Councillor Naveed Riaz

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07582 109288

Work: naveed.riaz@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative Bingley Rural
photo of Councillor Jack Rickard MBE

Councillor Jack Rickard MBE

29 Wheatley Lane, Ilkley, LS29 8BW

Work mobile: 07582 103231

Work: jack.rickard@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative Craven
photo of Councillor Alex Ross-Shaw

Councillor Alex Ross-Shaw

Regeneration, Planning and Transport Portfolio

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07582 100052

Work: alex.ross-shaw@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Windhill and Wrose
photo of Councillor Talat Sajawal

Councillor Talat Sajawal

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07931 608409

Work: talat.sajawal@bradford.gov.uk

Bradford Independent Group Little Horton
photo of Councillor Taj Salam

Councillor Taj Salam

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07976 393844

Work: taj.salam@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Little Horton
photo of Councillor Andrew Senior

Councillor Andrew Senior

18 Hazel Fold, Queensbury, Bradford, BD13 2FE

Home: 01274 816231

Home mobile: 07813 584563

Home: andrew.senior@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative Queensbury
photo of Councillor Mohammad Shabbir

Councillor Mohammad Shabbir

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07944 435722

Work: mohammad.shabbir@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Heaton
photo of Councillor Mohammed Shafiq

Councillor Mohammed Shafiq

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07904 120986

Work: mohammed.shafiq@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Bradford Moor
photo of Councillor Fozia Shaheen

Councillor Fozia Shaheen

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07941 584502

Work: fozia.shaheen@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Toller
photo of Councillor Mark Shaw

Councillor Mark Shaw

67 Bewick Drive, Bingley, BD16 3QE

Work mobile: 07582 101479

Work: mark.shaw@bradford.gov.uk

Bingley Independent Bingley
photo of Councillor Malcolm Slater

Councillor Malcolm Slater

19 Lady Lane, Bingley, BD16 4AG

Home: 01274 564099

Work: malcolm.slater@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Keighley East
photo of Councillor Dale Smith

Councillor Dale Smith

10 Craven Park, Menston, Ilkley, LS29 6EQ

Work mobile: 07801 669780

Work: dale.smith@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative Wharfedale
photo of Councillor Martin Smith

Councillor Martin Smith

Deputy Lord Mayor

102 Kings Road, Ilkley, LS29 9BZ

Home: 01943 602178

Work mobile: 07748 931942

Work: martin.smith@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative Ilkley
photo of Councillor Michael Stelling

Councillor Michael Stelling

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07582 100599

Work: michael.stelling@bradford.gov.uk

Independent Bolton and Undercliffe
photo of Councillor Brendan Stubbs

Councillor Brendan Stubbs

Chief Whip of the Liberal Democrat Group

576 Leeds Road, Thackley, Bradford, BD10 8JH

Work mobile: 07473 845763

Work: brendan.stubbs@bradford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Eccleshill
photo of Councillor Jeanette Sunderland

Councillor Jeanette Sunderland

Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group

38 Westfield Lane, Idle, Bradford, BD10 8PY

Home: 01274 611607

Work: jeanette.sunderland@bradford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Idle and Thackley
photo of Councillor Michelle Swallow

Councillor Michelle Swallow

& Co-operative

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07435 003109

Work: michelle.swallow@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Clayton and Fairweather Green
photo of Councillor Angela Tait

Councillor Angela Tait

C/o City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07582 100591

Work: angela.tait@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Royds
photo of Councillor Carol Thirkill

Councillor Carol Thirkill

16 Oxford Street, Clayton, Bradford, BD14 6RG

Home: 01274 418170

Work mobile: 07846 344071

Work: carol.thirkill@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Clayton and Fairweather Green
photo of Councillor Andrew Thornton

Councillor Andrew Thornton

6 Beechwood Road, Wibsey, Bradford, BD6 3AQ

Home: 01274 792201

Work: andrew.thornton@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Royds
photo of Councillor Valerie Townend

Councillor Valerie Townend

13 Belmont Avenue, Baildon, Shipley, BD17 5AJ

Home: 01274 587248

Work: val.townend@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative Baildon
photo of Councillor Alan Wainwright

Councillor Alan Wainwright

37 Rushmoor Road, Holme Wood, Bradford, BD4 9BA

Home: 01274 820774

Work mobile: 07795 808759

Work: alan.wainwright@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Tong
photo of Councillor David Warburton

Councillor David Warburton

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work: 01535 210176

Work mobile: 07774 505988

Work: david.warburton@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Wyke
photo of Councillor David Ward

Councillor David Ward

Deputy Leader of The Liberal Democrat Group

8 Greenfield Lane, Idle, Bradford, BD10 8PT

Work mobile: 07807 256970

Work: david.ward@bradford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Bolton and Undercliffe
photo of Councillor Kevin Warnes

Councillor Kevin Warnes

37 Moorhead Terrace, Shipley, BD18 4LB

Work mobile: 07582 101459

Work: kevin.warnes@bradford.gov.uk

Green Party Shipley
photo of Councillor Rosie Watson

Councillor Rosie Watson

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Home: 01274 393879

Work mobile: 07582 101622

Work: rosie.watson@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Wyke
photo of Councillor Rebecca Whitaker

Councillor Rebecca Whitaker

17 Buckden Court, Silsden, Keighley, BD20 9LY

Work mobile: 07970 822774

Work: rebecca.whitaker@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative Craven
photo of Councillor Jackie Whiteley

Councillor Jackie Whiteley

26 Hill Crescent, Burley in Wharfedale, Ilkley, LS29 7QG

Work mobile: 07742 915611

Work: jackie.whiteley@bradford.gov.uk

Conservative Wharfedale
photo of Councillor Ruth Wood

Councillor Ruth Wood

C/O City Hall, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Work mobile: 07970 822737

Work: ruth.wood@bradford.gov.uk

Labour Royds