Election results for City

Local Elections - Thursday, 7th May, 2015
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Win Shakeela Jan Lal was elected with a majority of 53%. A total of 5881 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 54% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Shakeela Jan LalLabour403169%Newly electedn/a
Shariq MahmoodRespect (George Galloway)90315%Not electedn/a
Philip SomervilleGreen Party3205%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below62711%-4%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number %
Shakeel Hussain Conservative 266 5% Not elected
Sarah Louise Deighton United Kingdom Independence Party 196 3% Not elected
Tariq Mahmood Liberal Democrat and Independent Group 97 2% Not elected
Dawid Blahuszewski Trade Unionist 68 1% Not elected