Election results for Bowling and Barkerend

Local Elections - Thursday, 7th May, 2015
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Win Imran Ahmed Khan was elected with a majority of 30%. A total of 6824 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 61% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Imran Ahmed KhanLabour344650%Newly electedn/a
Mohammed JamilConservative138020%Not electedn/a
Susan Anne ElliottLiberal Democrat and Independent Group94214%Not electedn/a
Brian Gilbert JonesUnited Kingdom Independence Party79212%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below2644%-4%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Dale Patrick Deacon Green Party 201 3% Not elected
Ian Slattery Trade Unionist 63 1% Not elected