ANNUAL COUNCIL – 10 JUNE 2014

APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES AND APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRS AND DEPUTIES OTHER THAN FOR AREA COMMITTEES

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (10)

Independent Person (1): Mohammed Shakeel (appoint until the Annual Meeting of the Council 2016).

Parish & Town Council Members (2): Councillors Bowen and Mitchell (appointed until the Annual Meeting of Council 2015).

Councillors (7):

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
L'Amie	Farley (Ch)	Reid
Dale Smith	Ferriby	
	Javed	
	Ruding	

GOVERNANCE AND AUDIT COMMITTEE (5)

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
Eaton	L Smith (Ch)	J Sunderland
	Ikram (DCh)	
	M Slater	
Alternates	Alternates	Alternates
Ellis	Akthar	Middleton
	Khadim Hussain	
	Swallow	

STAFFING COMMITTEE (5)

Conservative	Labour	
Miller	Green (Ch)	vacancy
	Imran Hussain (DCh)	-
	Lal	
Alternates	Alternates	Alternate
Ellis	Sher Khan	
	Lee	

LICENSING COMMITTEE (11)

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat	UKIP
Ellis	Ruding (Ch)	Middleton	Morris
Martin Smith	Swallow (DCh)		
	Engel		
	Abid Hussain	Abid Hussain	
	Ikram	Ikram	
	R Jamil		

REGULATORY AND APPEALS COMMITTEE (7)

Conservative	Labour	Independents
Sykes	Warburton (Ch)	Hawkesworth
Whiteley	Wainwright (DCh)	
	Shabir Hussain	
	Lee	
Alternates	Alternates	Alternate
Ellis	Farley	Naylor
L'Amie	Abid Hussain	
	Imran Khan	
	Lal	

CORPORATE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTTEE (10)

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat	Bradford Independents	Independents
Cooke	Malik (Ch)	Middleton	Karmani	Naylor
M Smith	Ferriby (DCh)			
Sykes	Javed			
	Thirkill			
Alternates	Alternates	Alternate	Alternate	Alternate
Heseltine	Greenwood	Griffiths	Shabbir	Hawkesworth
Mallinson	Abid Hussain			
Shaw	Ross-Shaw			
	Warburton			

CHILDREN'S SERVICES OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE(9) plus voting co-opted)

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat	Bradford Independents
Sykes (Ch)	Akthar	Reid	F Khan
D Smith (DCh)	Dodds		
	Dunbar		
	Swallow		
	Thirkill		
Alternates	Alternates	Alternate	Alternate
Barker	Abid Hussain	Leeming	Collector
McCabe	Arshad Hussain		
	Ikram		
	Mohammed		

VOTING CO-OPTED MEMBERS (4):

Church representatives (2): vacancy (CE) and Claire Parr (RC) Parent Governor Representatives (2): Bibi Aasia and a vacancy

ENVIRONMENT AND WASTE MANAGEMENT OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (9)

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat	Green	Independent
McCabe	Farley	Griffiths	(Ch) Love	Robinson
Walls	Ferriby		(DCh) Warnes	
	Shafiq			
Alternates	Alternate	Alternate	Alternate	
Ellis	Azam	R Sunderland	H Hussain	
Townend	Billheimer			
	Gill Thornton			

HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (9)

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat	Bradford Independents
Dale Smith	Greenwood (Ch)	Wallace	Ahmed
Walls	Lee (DCh)		
	Dodds		
	Arshad Hussain		
	Swallow		
Alternates	Alternates	Alternate	Alternate
Barker	Billheimer	J Sunderland	Karmani
Townend	Javed		
	H Khan		
	Shabir Hussain		
	Shafiq		

REGENERATION AND ECONOMY OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (9)

Conservative	Labour	Liberal	Bradford	Green
		Democrats	Independents	
Heseltine	Khaliq (Ch)	Fear	Shabbir	H Hussain
Mallinson	Pullen (DCh)			
	Azam			
	Wainwright			
Alternates	Alternate	Alternate	Alternate	Alternate
Pennington	Abid Hussain	Middleton	Ahmed	Warnes
Sykes	H Khan			
	Javed			
	Johnson			

AREA COMMITTEES (Chair and Deputy Chair appointed by each Committee)

BRADFORD EAST AREA COMMITTEE

(Bolton and Undercliffe; Bowling and Barkerend; Bradford Moor; Eccleshill; Idle and Thackley; Little Horton)

Labour	Liberal Democrat	Bradford Independents
I Khan	Griffiths	Karmani
Billheimer	Middleton	
Khaliq	Reid	
S Khan	J Sunderland	
Alternates	Alternates	Alternates
Ikram	Fear	F Khan
Jamil	Leeming	
H Khan	R Sunderland	
Shafiq	Wallace	

BRADFORD SOUTH AREA COMMITTEE

(Great Horton; Queensbury; Royds; Tong; Wibsey; Wyke)

Conservative	Labour	Queensbury Ward Independents
Walls	Ferriby	L Cromie
	Dodds	
	Jabar	
	L Smith	
	G Thornton	
	Wainwright	
	Warburton	
Alternate	Alternates	Alternate
	Berry	P Cromie
	Godward	
	Green	
	Johnson	
	Ruding	
	V Slater	
	A Thornton	

Note: The ninth place divided between the Conservative Group and Independent

BRADFORD WEST AREA COMMITTEE

(City; Clayton and Fairweather Green; Heaton; Manningham; Thornton and Allerton; Toller)

Conservative	Labour	Bradford Independents
Sykes	Arshad Hussain	Collector
	Engel	
	Azam	
	Dunbar	
	Shabir Hussain	
	Mohammed	
	Thirkill	
Alternates	Alternates	Alternates
McCabe	Amir Hussain	Ahmed
	Imran Hussain	Shabbir
	Javed	
	Lal	
	Malik	
	Swallow	

Note: The ninth place divided between the Labour and Bradford Independents Groups

KEIGHLEY AREA COMMITTEE

(Craven; Ilkley; Keighley Central; Keighley East; Keighley West; Worth Valley)

Conservative	Labour	Independents
Brown	Khadim Hussain	Atkinson
Mallinson	M Slater	Hawkesworth
B M Smith	Farley	
	Pullen	
Alternates	Alternates	Alternate
Alternates Gibbons	Alternates Akthar	Alternate Naylor
Gibbons	Akthar	

Note: The ninth place divided between the Independent Group and UKIP

SHIPLEY AREA COMMITTEE

(Baildon; Bingley; Bingley Rural; Shipley; Wharfedale; Windhill and Wrose)

Conservative	Labour	Green
Heseltine	Greenwood	Love
Shaw	Ross-Shaw	
Cooke		
Davies		
Townend		
Whiteley		
Alternates	Alternates	Alternates
Barker	Hinchcliffe	Hawarun Hussain
Eaton		Warnes
Ellis		
L'Amie		
L'Amie Pennington		

Note: The ninth place divided between the Labour and Green Groups.

YPO (YORKSHIRE PURCHASING ORGANISATION)

Recommended -

- (1) That Councillor Warburton (alternate: Councillor Lal) and Councillor Sykes (alternate: Councillor Heseltine) be appointed to the YPO for the 2014/15 municipal year.
- (2) That in accordance with the Standing Orders of the YPO this Council's voting rights be vested in Councillor Warburton (or his alternate) as the representative of the largest group on the Council.
- (3) That the political balance rules which apply to the YPO Joint Committee be waived in accordance with Section 17 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989.

WEST YORKSHIRE COMBINED AUTHORITY

Recommended -

That the following appointments/nominations be made to the West Yorkshire Combined Authority:

- (1) the Leader of the Council be appointed to serve on the West Yorkshire Combined Authority and Councillor Imran Hussain be appointed as his alternate.
- (2) Councillor Miller be appointed as the alternate for Councillor Robert Light (Kirklees Council) on the West Yorkshire Combined Authority.
- (3) Councillors Billheimer, Abid Hussain, Johnson and Poulsen be nominated as members of the Transport Committee.

- (4) Councillor Val Slater be nominated as a member of the West Yorkshire and York Investment Committee.
- (5) Councillor Lynne Smith be nominated as a member of the Governance and Audit Committee.
- (6) Councillors Hassan Khan, Swallow and Cooke be nominated to the Overview and Scrutiny Committee.
- (7) Councillors Hassan Khan, Jamil, Swallow and Cooke be nominated to the Bradford District Engagement Committee.

I:\memberships\committeemembership2014/15